School Leadership Team

Cyfarthfa High School is launching a new Student Leadership Team.

It will consist of a Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl.

There are 6 subcommittees containing students from all form groups for each subcommittee.  

Students will need to express an interest and receive nominations. 

There will also be a senior prefect team from Year 11 which will be given a unique prefect role description.

Each subcommittee will be led by a teacher interested in an opportunity to be involved with the Student Leadership Team and the Deputy Head Boy and Girl who will then meet with the Head Boy and Girl to feedback to the Student Leadership Team.